Tuition and Fee Information

Fall and Spring Tuition Resident:  $131 per credit Non-Resident Tuition:  $345 per credit
Summer Tuition Resident: $248 per credit Non-resident: $357 per credit
Mandatory Student Fees (Fall/Spring only) Publication Fee: $1 per credit, $10 max.  Student Activity Fee: $7.50 flat fee. Student Government Fee: $7.50 flat fee. Publication Fee: $1 per credit, $10 max. Student Activity Fee: $7.50 flat fee. Student Government Fee: $7.50 flat fee.
Professional Fees Veterinary Assisting Professional Fee: $100/semester
Veterinary Technology Professional Fee: $300/semester

Veterinary Assisting Professional Fee: $100/semester
Veterinary Technology Professional Fee: $300/semester

Visit the Windward Community College  website for most current information about tuition and fees.

Credit Courses

All tuition and fee charges at University of Hawai‘i campuses are subject to change in accordance with requirements of state law and/or action by the Board of Regents or the University administration.

Noncredit Courses

Tuition and fees vary, depending on the length of the course.  Contact the Office of Career & Community Education for detailed information, 808-235-7433.

Dishonored Check Fee

A $25 service charge is assessed for checks which were made out to the University of Hawai‘i and returned for any cause.

Late Registration Fee

A $30 fee will be assessed for the Fall/Spring semester for registration during or after the late registration period.

Add/Drop Fee

A $5 fee is charged for every schedule change made in person during or after the late registration period. Additional tuition and fees may be applicable when adding a class. There is no fee charged for adding/dropping courses online.

Diploma Fee

A $25 fee is payable at the time of application for graduation. Diplomas and certificates will not be mailed without this payment.

Transcript Fee

A $5 per copy fee is charged for transcripts ordered with standard processing - processed within 7 working days of request and payment. A $15 per copy fee is charged for rush requests, which are processed within 24 business hours. Processing time does not include mail/delivery time, and appropriate postage fees are charged for transcripts that are sent outside of the United States. For an additional $2.50 processing fee, transcripts may be ordered online via the National Student Clearinghouse (debit or credit card payment and a valid email address are required). 

Non-Resident Application Fee

A $25 nonrefundable, nontransferable fee is charged for all non-resident applicants (except a member or authorized dependent of a member of the U.S. Armed Forces, on active duty, stationed in Hawai‘i or a veteran discharged within three years of enrollment and eligible for GI Bill Educational Benefits, and Hawaiian or part-Hawaiian and a resident of another state).

Educational Record Fee

A $2 fee is charged for a copy of each educational record (e.g. fee statement).

Printing Fee

A minimum fee of $0.09 per page for black & white printing and $0.25 per page for color printing is charged to print on the public printers in the Library Learning Commons

Credit by Institutional Exam (CBIE) Fee

An assessment fee equivalent to 50% of the tuition of the course. This is a nonrefundable fee regardless of how many credits are petitioned and/or how many are awarded.

Portfolio-based Assessment (PBA) Fee

An assessment fee equivalent to 60% of the tuition of the course. This is a nonrefundable fee regardless of how many credits are petitioned and/or how many are awarded.